Alla inlägg under januari 2011

Av Melinda - 27 januari 2011 11:34

I don’t consider myself as a daredevil. I mean the thought of leaping off a plane at 4000 meters altitude with a parachute strapped on my back really is ridiculous! Who in their right mind would trust their life in a piece of fabric!
Although, I’m not really afraid of speed.
Me and my family have been going on a skiing vacation almost every year since I was four years old. So I feel pretty at home up on the snowy mountains. Sometimes when me and my brother are going down a black slope and it’s completely empty of people, one glance on each other will be enough for it to end in a downhill race. I actually love that, hearing the roar of the wind in your ears as you dash forward in a really high speed. And yet you feel in total control of your skis. I also love the feeling when the hill level out because when you have that much speed the g-force will be pretty big. It feels kind of like someone is trying to smush you to the ground and that’s when you have to keep yourself standing.
Another example I have that proves that I like speed is my riding, I’ve been riding for ten years now and every year, (starting six years ago) me and some friends have been going to a riding camp. There are the best places of riding ever! There is one galloping course and the horses really know they’re supposed to go fast there, and they go as fast as they possibly can. But my favorite place is out in the water. There is a sandbank about fifteen meters from shore. It’s about two meters wide and seven hundred meters long and when the water is low you can ride on it. When that happens we always canter back and forth, trying not to think about that if you get thrown off you’ll be WET!
Thinking about what I just wrote, maybe I am a little bit of a daredevil after all. For me it’s scarier to talk in front of a large group of people than it is on the back of a horse that’s trying to throw me off.

Tidigare månad - Senare månad

Presentation

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
         
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Januari 2011
>>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Skapa flashcards